Dr.Seuss for iPhone & iPad

Dr.Seuss’s Cat In The Hat and How The Grinch Stole Christmas! were one of my all time favorite story books when I was a kid and I still enjoy reading them to my kids. When I found out that I was pregnant I made sure that one of the first books I got my son was Cat in The Hat . Now these classic stories are available to purchase from the App Store with great interactive features. The application is wonderful!

The Cat In The Hat and ABC are now available as interactive ebooks in the App Store. Children will have the option to read the stories themselves or have them narrated to them with full sound effects and music as well as highlighted pictures and words which provide help for pre-readers starting to recognize patterns and then words.  The best thing is whenever you open the application there is always a screen asking you if you would like to resume where you left off or start from the beginning.

Take a look at this video of the Dr. Seuss’s ABC app on the iPhone.

I highly recommend this application for all parents. Of course having this application doesn’t replace you reading to your child as story time is a wonderful bonding experience between you and your children. 🙂

Source: Ocean House Media

2 Comments

Filed under Applications, Books, Education, Family, Kids

2 responses to “Dr.Seuss for iPhone & iPad

  1. Thanks so much for the mention. If you are interested I’d love to add you to our list to keep you up to date with what we have coming up. New books are coming soon!
    Thanks again and all the best,
    Karen

Leave a Reply

