The Toy Society

I came across this really interesting blog called The Toy Society. The Toy Society’s aim is to  spread the love throughout the streets of the world. Basically this is how it works: You make a handmade toy (it must be handmade), then you leave it anonymously in a public place for someone to find with a note attached that says” Take me home, I’m yours.”

What started as a small street art project in Australia is slowly spreading around the world. I was looking to see if anyone in The Middle East was inspired by this group but unfortunately not yet, maybe after this post? I love how creative they are! Here are a few of my favorites.

Should you come across a member of The Toy Society on your travels collect them up and take them home with you! But don’t forget to let them know about it here. thetoysociety@gmail.com

A fun way to pay it forward, don’t you think? I would definitely participated in this but I might be contradicting myself because I don’t know if I would let my kids keep a toy they found in a public place. Would you?

Check out their Facebook page and blog for more information.

Leave a comment

Filed under Around The World, DIY, Favorite Things, Fun stuff, Toys

Leave a Reply

