My son’s top ipad applications

I have always been an apple lover and cannot live with out my macbook and iphone.When the iphone came out it took me awhile to get used to it specially the touch screen part, I hate touch screen anything! At first I was really skeptical about the ipad and wasn’t to sure what all the fuss was about. But when I saw the ipad it was a different story! I LOVED IT!! It belonged to a friend of mine and it was pimped out!! I mean anything and everything you can imagine was on it . That day all I could think about was, I want an ipad, no, no it was I NEED AN IPAD! Now my 4 year old son has taken control over it. He has become an ipad wiz kid!

Here are his top ipad application:

Red Fish: “Red Fish is based on a popular French kid’s learning Website called Poisson Rouge. Red Fish teaches kids between 3 and 7 to count, read, spell, and even compose music (my sons favorite part)  all using the iPad’s engaging touch screen. The app is free and comes with 12 different activities, but to unlock the rest (there are 50 total) will cost $9.99.”

Little Pim Word Bag: Introduce your favorite baby, toddler or preschooler to basic words in Spanish or French as they play a magic word game with Little Pim the panda. Your kids will want to play Little Pim’s Word Bag again and again, while learning 27 everyday vocabulary words in a second language.With great artwork, music and sound effects these Little Pim interactive “flash cards” are the perfect way to educate and entertain young language learners on the go.

This is the iphone version, just wanted to give you an idea what to expect if you do purchase it for the ipad.

Dr. Seuss’s ABC: I mentioned this application in a previous post here. Dr. Seuss teaches young readers the ABC’s through hilarious words and pictures, guaranteed to entertain any young child.

Magnetic draw: This one is my favorite! Magnetic Draw is a blast from the past for all those familiar with the magnetic drawing boards from your youth! Like the originals, Magnetic Draw features a pen with different strokes, and various stamps to complete your drawing!

Tozzle: Tozzle is an entertaining and educational game designed for kids from age 2.  Choose from 27 different puzzle pictures then drag and drop the missing pictures/shapes/letters or numbers into the right spot to win.

There are loads of great ipad applications out there. Whats your favorite application ?

3 Comments

Filed under Applications, Education, Kids

3 responses to “My son’s top ipad applications

  1. I just set mine up last night and I’m writing this from it 🙂 so excited! But there’s no way I’m letting my little ones anywhere near it,, kfaya how they’ve taken over my iPhone! this will be mommy’s secret for now 😉

  2. Julia, founder of Little Pim here. Thank you! Oleana, I’m so happy your son enjoys the app. What language is he learning?

Leave a Reply

