When I was very small

My son’s birthday is coming up and I can’t believe he is turning 4 already!! Years are going by so fast! I can still remember the day I went into labor as if it was yesterday. It’s so important to cherish these years with keepsakes, pictures and videos because they grow up so fast.

He came home last week from school with a little gift for me. It was just perfect!! I can’t wait to hang it up in our home.

Just in case it is not clear from the picture, this is what it says:

When I was very small

Sometimes I might upset you

Because I am so small

And always leave my fingerprints

On furniture and walls.

But everyday I grow a bit

And soon I’ll be so tall

That all those little fingerprints

Will be so hard to recall.

So here’s a special handprint

Just so you can say,

This is how my fingers looked

When I placed them here today.

I’m getting all teary eyed just from reading it! :”(

Alah ya7fet’hom wekhalehom lena inshala

5 Comments

Filed under DIY, Keepsakes, Kids, Magical Moments

5 responses to “When I was very small

  1. Very cute :**** so you have 2 boys?

  2. Um Abadi!

    Sooo adorable! Ameen! God bless all the innocent children in the world!

  3. sweet!! i got a similar one on my baby’s first day of pre-school… i think i cried ;p lol
    xx

Leave a Reply

