To my children…

As I watch my 2 boys playing in front of me, I cannot believe how time is flying by, every one of them is growing up into his own little person.  As a mother I want to protect them, be there for them, shield them from the harsh world and teach them all that Is wonderful in life.  The feeling you have for your children is indescribable, love, joy, happiness, pain, fear , sadness and excitement, its just incredible. I thank god every day for the gift he gave me and I pray with all my heart that I will be there for them always!

Here is a song that I have to share with every mother and parent. When I listen to it all I can think about are my children.

The lyrics:

In my arms – Plumb

your baby blues
so full of wonder
your curly Qs
your contagious smile
and as i watch
you start to grow and
all I can do is hold you tight

knowing
clouds will rage and
storms will race in
but you will be safe
in my arms
rains will pour down
waves will crash around
but you will be safe
in my arms

story books are full of fairy tales
of kings and queens and the bluest skies
My heart is torn
just in knowing
you’ll someday see
the truth from lies

when the
clouds will rage and
storms will race in
but you will be safe
in my arms
rains will pour down
waves will crash around
but you will be safe
in my arms

Castles they might crumble
dreams may not come true
but you are never all alone
because I will always
always love you

when the
clouds will rage and
storms will race in
but you will be safe
in my arms
rains will pour down
waves will crash around
but you will be safe
in my arms

in my arms

2 Comments

Filed under Family, Kids, Parenting

2 responses to “To my children…

  1. When they’re little, you scoop them up in your arms and just feel the feeling of holding them.

    Then they wriggle away and explore, and you watch, protectively.

    When they’re older, you grasp one another in a bear hug and you each pull tight.

    Then you step away, smile, and wave as they stride away and explore.

Leave a Reply

