A day at Magic Planet

With the extreme summer heat these days I decided to take my kids to Magic Planet – Avenues where its nice and cool. We went yesterday had some lunch and then headed for some fun. It has been a while since we last took them there because it gets quit crowded during the weekend.

Before I start I want you to know that I’m not judging anyone I was merely observing what was in front of me.

The ratio of nannies to parents was probably 4-1 so for every 4 nannies there was 1 parent. I was quite surprised to be honest because I see it as a time for parents to enjoy themselves with their kids, get to play games, go on some rides with them and just have fun together. What really shocked me was this:

Seriously ?!?! 😦

8 Comments

Filed under Around Kuwait, Sad But True

8 responses to “A day at Magic Planet

  1. So cute ! The housekeeper is using a sling just like mine! Mine is hot pink though.

  2. This is just Shocking and Sad. Going out with children is to strengthen the relationship with parents not with housekeepers!

  3. Pingback: Tweets that mention A day at Magic Planet « Oleana's Blog -- Topsy.com

  4. D

    Nannies should wear normal clothes when their out!

  5. om-abdulwahab Al-Awadhi

    i know how you feel .where ever i go with my husband and my 3 kids(2 preschool) everybody stare at us cuz we have no nanny! I don’t know how these poor kids will grow normal if they’re so attached to their nannies who change every 2 years or so…

  6. Yona

    I’m against nannies taking care of children in public places !! I’m the parent & I should take care of my kids while taking them out just like my parents did to us, they never took nannies out with us

Leave a Reply

