Slow down & focus

I woke up this morning with a heavy heart. Before I went to bed last night I watched a video on We love Kuwait’s blog that broke my heart and brought tears to my eyes. I couldn’t sleep because I kept thinking of the video and the family affected.

In the past few months not a week goes by without us hearing about a tragic car accident. A mother losing her son, a son losing his father, a mother, a sister, a brother, a family in mourning.

Slow down, wear your seat belt, have your children in their car seats, put the phone away and focus. Focus on getting home to your family.

No one can ever replace a father, may his soul rest in peace and may god give his family the strength they need to carry on.

video via We Love Kuwait

Leave a comment

Filed under Awareness, Video

Leave a Reply

