Recipes for a healthy lunch box

When the school year begins I get so stressed out when it comes to preparing my kids lunch boxes. As much as I hate to admit this, I’m terrible in the kitchen. Yes, even when it comes to preparing simple snacks for the kids. To get my creative juices flowing and to help me out in the kitchen I always refer to some of my favorite recipe websites.  They are easy and simple to follow. Enjoy!

Weelicious

The recipes appeal to a range of ages – from infants starting on solid foods to school-age kids and even adults – and are meant for parents to use as an inspirational feeding guide for their own families.

Annabel karmel

Children will not eat food unless it tastes good. All recipes have been given the thumbs up by children (and mum!). You could also spend quality time with your children and encourage them to learn the basics of cooking – they’ll love getting their hands dirty.

Lunch box bunch

 I hope to inspire you to get in the kitchen and embrace your inner vegan chef. And really, my website isn’t just for vegans – it’s for everyone. Adding even a few plant-based meals a week to your diet is a great place to start.

If you are in the mood to get creative then I suggest you check out the Bento recipes here.

NOTE:  Check out Down To Earth and Green Sac for some cool, eco friendly  lunch boxes.

Leave a comment

Filed under Back to school, Cooking, Food, Lunch Box, recipes

Leave a Reply

